Residency Program Committee

​The RPC is the body that administers and oversees all aspects of radiology residency training at the University of Alberta. This includes planning, organization and supervision of the program, and evaluation of residents and teaching faculty alike. The Committee is responsible for resident radiology rotations, goals and objectives for the program as a whole and for all specific rotations, academic half-day and all facets of training as defined by the RCPSC incorporating the CanMEDS​ competencies, including resident research and quality assurance, and selection of new residents. It is the forum to discuss resident and faculty initiatives and ideas, resident concerns and other resident-related issues and potential solutions.

2013-2014 Residency Program Committee
Diagnostic Radiology Program Director
Dr. Arlene Kanigan

Dr. Rob Lambert​
Rob Lambert.jpg
Nuclear Medicine Program Director
Dr. Christopher Winter
Chief Resident
Dr. Sumeer Mann

​Junior Resident Representative

University of Alberta Hospital Site Coordinator
Dr. Trevor Kotylak
Royal Alexandra Hospital Site Coordinator
Dr. Elizabeth Ngan

Stollery Children's Hospital Site Coordinator
Dr. Arlene Kanigan

​Grey Nuns Hospital Site Coordinator
Dr. Raoul Pereira
Sturgeon Community Hospital Site Coordinator
Dr. Sandra Bhutani
Cross Cancer Institute Site Coordinator
Dr. Michele Janoski

Resident Activity Coordinators 
(work closely with the RPC but are not voting members):
Resident Research Coordinat​or
Dr. Richard Coulden​​​
Richard Coulden.jpg
Quality Assurance Coordinator
Dr. Suki Dhillon​​
Suki Dhillon.jpg
​Rounds Coordinator
UAH: Dr. Sandeep Naik
Rounds Coordinator
RAH: Dr. Jonathan Abele​
Jon Abele.jpg 
​Visiting Speaker Coordinator
Dr. Trevor Kotylak​


Journal Club Coordinator

Dr. Jacob Jaremko