FOMDWebPartPage

Staff Listing

University Full Time Academic Appointments
Within the Department of Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging, 10 diagnostic radiologists / nuclear medicine physicians have full-time appointments in the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry at the University of Alberta. Each of these individuals has a specific research mandate as well as administrative and educational responsibilities while maintaining a busy clinical practice. These radiologists tend to spearhead the majority of the clinical research within the department and supervise most of the research students, particularly the summer students.​  Please see Full Time Faculty for complete biographies on these individuals.

Academic Staff
There is also a group of dedicated physicians, physicists, administrators, nurses and medical x-ray technologists that are essential to the success of the department's endeavours.
These individuals are: 


Dr. Rob Lambert​​​
C​hair
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-6907
rlambert@ualberta.ca​

 
Dr. Arlene Kanigan
Program Director - Diagnostic Radiology
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-6810 
 
 
Dr. Christopher Winter
Program Director - Nuclear Medicine
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-6810



 
 

Dr. Ravi Bhargava
Program Director - Pediatric Radiology
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-6810







Dr. Jacob Jaremko
Associate Professor, Endowed Clinical Scientist
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-7923
Dr. J Jaremko - Google Scholar Site​





Larry Filipow

Clinical Professor
Physicist
2C2.09 WMC

780-407-2787



Dr. Lawrence Le
Director - Graduate Studies​

Physicist

4117 RTF

780-407-6047
Dr. Le's website​





Dr. Erin Niven
Physicist
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-6907






Dr. Alex Kwan
Physicist

2A1.41 WMC

780-407-6907
alex.kwan@albertahealthservices.ca

​​​

Joanne Houtstra
Secretary to the Chair​
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-6907
joanne.houtstra@albertahealthservices.ca


Janet Dawson
Program Administrator - Residency Programs
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-6810
janet.dawson2@albertahealthservices.ca


Lynda Loiseau​
Program Administrator - Graduate Studies
2C2.09 WMC
780-407-2787
lynda.loiseau@ualberta.ca



Bobbie Kostuk
Program Administrator - Undergraduate Medical Education
2A3.56 WMC
780-407-8354
bobbie.kostuk@ualberta.ca 




Elizabeth Fehlauer
Research Administrative Assistant
2A2.41 WMC
780-407-7923
fehlauer@ualberta.ca


Gail Schaffler​​
Alberta Health Services - Diagnostic Imaging Research Coordinator
2A2.18 WMC
780-407-8223
gail.schaffler@albertahealthservices.ca


 
​​​